- E7B781FD07584E6B3724FA0F3E087889

搜索假期住宿

英國遊客信息地圖

熱門目的地 英格蘭

德拉姆納德羅希特

 

2屬性 
卡門港

 

  西班牙
1屬性 

由於東亨德雷德及其周邊地區的熱情好客,遊客在牛津郡度假期間將能夠充分利用東亨德雷德及其周邊地區所提供的一切。 遊客可以住在東亨德雷德的酒店或租用自助式房屋或小屋,並充分利用小村莊提供的一切。 該村擁有迷人的氛圍和各種優質的住宿選擇,包括高端酒店、低價住宿加早餐和公寓。 牛津郡的東亨德雷德以及鄰近的城鎮和村莊為旅遊和商務遊客提供了多種選擇。

East Hendred Exploration 位於牛津郡,是一個迷人的社區,坐落在丘陵之中,有茅草和木結構的小屋,其中一些可以追溯到村莊以布料聞名的日子,不僅每年舉行一次集市,而且迎接五月的狂歡。
香榭麗舍教堂由卡爾特會修士以垂直風格建造。 然而,它已不再使用,僧人的家園已被改建為小屋。 Hendred Manor 也有自己的小教堂,建於 13 世紀。 自 15 世紀以來,Eyston 一家就擁有了這座房子,並與他們持有紀念品的 Thomas More 爵士聯繫在一起。
在教區教堂裡,還有一個專門供同一個家庭使用的小教堂。 教堂擁有 3 世紀的拱廊、4 世紀的聖壇和許多優秀的木製品,尤其是帶有沙漏的 17 世紀講壇。 West Hendred 位於西邊不到一英里的地方,雖然較小,但同樣可愛。 教堂位於一條小溪旁邊,風格主要是垂直的,其歷史可以追溯到 15 世紀。
它擁有漂亮的內飾,配有一些復古玻璃和漂亮的木製品,包括字體封面、閱讀台和講壇。
定居點附近有兩個圓形手推車:一個在山脊南面的 Scutchamer Knob 上,另一個在北面的 East Hendred Down 上。 Ridgeway 起源於前羅馬時期,部分高度達到約 750 英尺。 它從阿什伯里上方一直延伸到斯特里特利附近的一個地方,是一個漫步和欣賞美景的好地方。 草是綠色的,花朵是盛開的,地平線被一叢叢山毛櫸樹打破,這些山毛櫸樹被稱為愚蠢。 定居點在下面,人們可以從 Hendreds 的上方一路走到 Wantage。

  • East Hendred 地理位置 緯度 51.5972° N 經度 1.3375° W
  • East Hendred 郵編 OX12
  • 東亨德地圖
  • 東亨德雷德天氣預報
  • 東亨德評論
  • East Hendred 討論
  • 東亨德德賽道和路線

評論和討論

5
1回顧
發表評論
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
參觀小米獵鷹中心
希拉
 · 3個月前  ·  小米獵鷹中心
你的意見
在 East Hendred 住宿期間,我們利用了兩人的猛禽體驗,結果證明這是美好的一天。 因為是一個寒冷的星期天早上,我們相遇時周圍的人相對較少。 此外,我們的導遊似乎對我們與之互動的鳥類瞭如指掌,我們在自己之間飛翔了幾隻猛禽,度過了一段美妙的時光。 我們的中心之旅由一位知識淵博的導遊帶領,在我們的獵鷹示範之後,我們可以自由地漫步在滿是鳥類、貓鼬、浣熊和爬行動物的通道上! 強烈推薦其中一個體驗,浣熊聯繫人在下次訪問的名單上。
顯示更多
0 of 0 人們發現以下評論有幫助

英格蘭最新目的地指南

週一06 2022六月06:03

Hambledon Hill 是多塞特郡一座孤獨的、被草覆蓋的白堊山,值得遠足的不僅僅是其巨大的土方工程,這些土方工程是在石器時代和羅馬占領之間的不同時期為防禦而建造的。 因為它的斜坡對於犁和人群來說都太陡峭了,所以它...

週一06 2022六月06:03

這個令人眼花繚亂的花園小村莊位於多塞特郡的哈蒙。 要到達那裡,必須在一條兩邊都是柳樹並且“容易被洪水淹沒”的道路上架起斯圖爾河。這座沒有塔樓的樸素教堂有一個由紅瓦製成的屋頂,建於 16 世紀初期。 ..

週六,五月14 2022:05 12

發現漢布爾頓 對於板球迷來說,漢布爾頓象徵著漢普郡。 其他人認為這是一個可愛的位置,位於一個被森林覆蓋的低地所環繞的山谷中。 它以前非常偏遠,這可能有助於它的吸引力,從格魯吉亞和木結構的豐富...

週六,五月14 2022:04 58

您是否正在尋找漢布爾最豪華的住所? 如果您正在漢普郡及其周邊地區尋找度假酒店和款待,漢布爾是一個​​絕佳的起點。 無論您是在尋找酒店還是賓館,這都是事實。 Hamble 為客人提供住宿和溫暖的...

週六,五月14 2022:04 50

您是否正在尋找考克斯韋爾最豪華的住宿? 如果您正在考克斯韋爾和牛津郡及其周邊地區尋找度假住宿和款待,考克斯韋爾是一個不錯的起點。 無論您是在尋找酒店還是賓館,這都是事實。 考克斯韋爾提供住宿和...

週六,五月14 2022:04 36

您是否正在尋找大貝德溫最豪華的住宿? 如果您正在大貝德溫和威爾特郡及其周邊地區尋找度假住宿和款待,大貝德溫可能是您的不二之選。 無論您是否正在尋找...

週六,五月14 2022:04 22

尋找一些頂級的戈斯波特住宿? 無論是酒店還是賓館,如果您正在戈斯波特和鄰近的漢普郡縣及其周邊地區尋找度假住宿和款待,戈斯波特可能是您的理想去處。 Gosport 在...提供度假住宿和款待

星期六,四月30 2022:11 36

參觀英國薩默塞特郡的一個民事教區查德,以及教區內的一個城鎮。 它位於約維爾西南 15 英里處,位於德文/多塞特邊境附近的 A30 公路上,海拔 121 米,是該縣的最高點。 查德是...

週五,4月29 2022 05:18

如果您正在尋找度假住宿和款待,無論是酒店還是招待所,弗羅伊爾和漢普郡周邊地區都可能是您的理想去處。 Froyle 為小村莊內外的客人提供度假住宿和款待,讓他們充分利用自己的...

週五,4月29 2022 05:13

如果您正在尋找度假住宿和款待,無論是酒店還是賓館,淡水和懷特島的周邊地區可能是您的理想去處。 淡水為遊客在小村莊及其周邊地區提供度假住宿和款待,使遊客能夠...

週五,4月29 2022 05:10

如果您正在福丁布里奇及其周邊地區以及漢普郡周邊國家尋找度假住宿和款待,無論是酒店還是賓館,福丁布里奇可能是您的理想去處。 福丁布里奇為遊客提供該地區的度假住宿和款待,...

週五,4月29 2022 05:05

目前是多塞特郡的一座大型私人住宅,Forde Abbey 是一座令人驚嘆的火腿石組合,融合了都鐸王朝和 17 世紀中葉的特色與中世紀的部分,雖然並不總是和諧的,但看起來很壯觀。 擁有漂亮的非正式花園和從其對面的南面的壯麗景色。

搜索待售物業等

東亨德雷德天氣

最新評論

你的意見
在 East Hendred 住宿期間,我們充分利用了猛禽的體驗......
希拉 · East Hendred 遊客接待指南 · 3個月前
你的意見
在 Covid 限制生效期間,我參觀了這個游泳池,他們做了一個……
你的意見
該地區具有重要的歷史意義,除了其明顯的自然...
曼迪 · Durdle Door 遊客接待指南 · 3個月前
你的意見
雖然只是一個小村莊,但該地區擁有一些最令人驚嘆的遠足徑......
千電子伏 · 拉爾沃思遊客接待指南 · 3個月前
你的意見
位於英格蘭牛津郡的德雷頓公園高爾夫俱樂部是一個 18 洞、標準桿 70 桿(6091 碼)的私人公園......
千電子伏 · 德雷頓遊客接待指南 · 4個月前
你的意見
美麗的風景環繞著這座迷人的房子。 很明顯,這具有歷史意義。 兩位知識淵博...
· 多切斯特遊客接待指南 · 4個月前

- E7B781FD07584E6B3724FA0F3E087889

Search Holiday Accommodation

Visitors To England Information Map

Top Destinations England

Drumnadrochit

 

 United Kingdom
2 properties 
Puerto Del Carmen

 

1 properties 

Because of the hospitality offered in and around East Hendred and the surrounding region, tourists will be able to take advantage of all East Hendred and its surroundings have to offer while on holiday in the county of Oxfordshire. Visitors can stay in a hotel or rent a self-catering house or cottage in East Hendred and take advantage of everything the hamlet has to offer. The village has a charming ambience and a wide range of excellent lodging options, including high-end hotels, low-cost bed & breakfasts as well as apartments. East Hendred in Oxfordshire, as well as neighbouring towns and villages, provide a variety of options for tourist tourist and business visitors.

East Hendred Exploration located in Oxfordshire, is a charming community nestled among the downs, with thatched and timber-framed cottages, some of which date back to the days when the village was known for its cloth and had not only an annual fair, but also a revel to welcome May.
Champs Chapel was erected in the Perpendicular style by Carthusian monks. However, it is no longer in use, and the monks' homes have been converted into cottages. Hendred Manor also has its own chapel, built in the 13th century. The Eystons have possessed the home since the 15th century and are linked to Sir Thomas More, who they hold mementos of.
In the parish church, there is also a chapel dedicated to the same family. The church features 3rd century arcades, a 4th century chancel, and a lot of excellent woodwork, notably a 17th century pulpit with an hour-glass. West Hendred lies less than a mile to the west and, while being smaller, is as lovely. The church, which is situated next to a creek, is largely Perpendicular in style and dates from the 15th century.
It features a nice interior with some vintage glass and beautiful woodwork, including the font cover, reading desk, and pulpit.
Near the settlement are two round barrows: one on Scutchamer Knob, just south of The Ridgeway, and the other on East Hendred Down, north of it. The Ridgeway is pre-Roman in origin and reaches to a height of roughly 750 feet in parts. It stretches from above Ashbury to a point near Streatley and is a beautiful spot to wander and enjoy the views. The grass is green, the flowers are blooming, and the horizon is broken by clumps of beech trees known as follies. The settlements are below, and one may walk all the way into Wantage from above the Hendreds.

  • East Hendred Geolocation Latitude 51.5972° N Longitude 1.3375° W
  • East Hendred Postcode OX12
  • East Hendred Maps
  • East Hendred Weather Forecast
  • East Hendred Reviews
  • East Hendred Discussions
  • East Hendred Tracks & Route

Reviews & Discussions

5
1 review
Write a review
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Great visit to Millets Falconry Centre
Sheila
 · 2 months ago  ·  Millets Falconry Centre
Your review
While staying at East Hendred, we took advantage of the birds of prey experience for two, which turned out to be a fantastic day out. Because it was a cold Sunday morning, there were relatively few people around when we had our encounter. In addition, our guide was incredibly seem to know all about the birds we interacted with, and we had a fantastic time flying several birds of prey amongst ourselves. Our tour of the centre was led by a knowledgeable guide, and following our falconry demonstration, we were free to stroll the passageways filled with birds, meerkats, raccoons, and reptiles! One of these experiences is highly recommended, and the raccoon contact is on the list for the next visit.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Latest Destinations In England Guides

Monday, 06 June 2022 06:03

Hambledon Hill, a lonely, grass-covered chalk hill in Dorset, is worth hiking for more than simply its enormous earthworks, which were built for defence at different periods between the Stone Age and the Roman occupation. Because its slopes are too steep for both the plough and the crowds, it is a...

Saturday, 14 May 2022 05:12

Discover Hambledon To cricket fans, Hambledon signifies Hampshire. Others consider it a lovely location, situated in a valley surrounded by forested downland. It was formerly very remote, which may have contributed to its appeal, as seen by the abundance of Georgian and timber-framed...

Saturday, 14 May 2022 04:58

Are you looking for some of Hamble's most luxurious lodgings? Hamble is a wonderful location to start if you're seeking for vacation hotels and hospitality in and around Hampshire County. This is true whether you're looking for a hotel or a guest house. Hamble offers guests accomodation and a warm...

Saturday, 14 May 2022 04:50

Are you seeking for some of Coxwell's most opulent accommodations? If you're looking for vacation lodging and hospitality in and around Coxwell and Oxfordshire County, Coxwell is a good place to start. Whether you're searching for a hotel or a guest home, this is true. Coxwell provides lodging and...

Saturday, 14 May 2022 04:36

Are you looking for some of the most luxurious accommodations in Great Bedwyn? If you are seeking for vacation accommodation and hospitality in and around Great Bedwyn and the county of Wiltshire, Great Bedwyn may be the place to go. This is the case regardless of whether you are looking for a...

Saturday, 14 May 2022 04:22

Looking for some of the top Gosport accommodation? Whether it's a hotel or a guest house, Gosport may be the place to go if you're looking for holiday accommodation and hospitality in and around Gosport and the neighbouring county of Hampshire. Gosport provides holiday lodging and hospitality in...

Saturday, 30 April 2022 11:36

Visiting Chard which is a civil parish in the English county of Somerset, as well as a town inside the parish. It is located 15 miles south-west of Yeovil, on the A30 road near the Devon/Dorset border, at an elevation of 121 metres, and is the highest point in the county. Chard is the town in...

Friday, 29 April 2022 05:18

If you're looking for holiday accommodation and hospitality, whether it's a hotel or a guest home, Froyle and the surrounding area of Hampshire may be the place to go. Froyle provides vacation accommodation and hospitality to guests in and around the hamlet, allowing them to make the most of their...

Friday, 29 April 2022 05:13

Freshwater and the surrounding region of the Isle of Wight may be the place to go if you're seeking for vacation accommodation and hospitality, whether it's a hotel or a guest house. Freshwater offers visitors holiday accommodation and hospitality in and around the hamlet, enabling visitors to...

Friday, 29 April 2022 05:10

If you're looking for holiday accommodation and hospitality in and around Fordingbridge and the surrounding country of Hampshire whether it be a hotel or guest house, Fordingbridge may be the place to go. Fordingbridge provides tourists with holiday accommodation and hospitality in the area,...

Friday, 29 April 2022 05:05

Currently a large private residence in Dorset, Forde Abbey is a stunning Ham-stone combination of Tudor and mid-17th-century features with mediaeval parts that is spectacular, though not always harmonious, to see. With nice informal gardens and a stunning view of the south front from across its...

Tuesday, 26 April 2022 04:46

When it comes to holidays and short breaks in and around Fonthill Gifford and the surrounding region, Fonthill Gifford provides tourists with holiday accommodation and hospitality in the area, allowing travellers to make the most of their time while on vacation in Wiltshire. The Fonthill Gifford...

Search Property For Sale etc

East Hendred Weather

Latest Reviews

Your review
While staying at East Hendred, we took advantage of the birds of prey experience for ...
Sheila · East Hendred Visitors Hospitality Guide · 2 months ago
Your review
I visited this pool while Covid restrictions were in effect, and they had done an ...
Your review
The region has a significant lot of historical significance, in addition to its obvious natural ...
Mandy · Durdle Door Visitors Hospitality Guide · 2 months ago
Your review
Allthough only a small village, this area has some of the most stunning hiking trails ...
Kev · Lulworth Visitors Hospitality Guide · 2 months ago
Your review
Drayton Park Golf Club in Oxfordshire, England, is an 18-hole, par-70 (6091 yard), private parkland ...
Kev · Drayton Visitors Hospitality Guide · 2 months ago
Your review
Beautiful landscape surrounds this charming house. It's clear that this is historically significant. Two knowledgeable ...
kim · Dorchester Visitors Hospitality Guide · 2 months ago